Zucchini Chips

Zucchini Chips


Last week I decided to give up eating deep fried foods. So far pretty good. Fried zucchini is one of my facorites and its really hard not to eat. Wen I can across an old breading recipe for chicken and thought what if I tweaked it for zucchini. Can I just say “oh my loving goodness!” I decided to make them into chips and give them a bit more of a crisping. These are oven baked and soft and crisp at the same time. Move over French fries!.
So first  the ingredients
1/4 cup dry Italian breadcrumbs or plain
1/4 cup shredded fresh Parmesan cheese or grated
1/4 tsp seasoned salt I use Lawry’s
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/8 tsp black pepper
2 tablespoons fat-free milk
2 small zucchini cut into 1/4-inch slices

Preheat oven to 425°.

Combine all of the first 5 ingredients in a bowl, Pour the milk in a shallow dish. Dip zucchini slices in milk, and then drop into bread mixture coating the slices.. Place zucchini slices on a cookie oven safe rack and put rack on a baking sheet. Bake for 30 minutes or until crispy. Serve with your fave dipping sauce or go crazy and eat them as is.

Guilt be gone!!  Enjoy

Leave a Reply

