Max’s Revenge: A wedding, a party and a plate of dog food stew Review

Today’s Say So is for Max’s Revenge: A wedding, a party and a plate of dog food stew Review by Sally Gould …

$0.99 FROM AMAZON

When I was a kid my sister and I tried to be good girls but things just seem to get in the way when you’re a kid. I was a sweet

little girl and I didn’t like to get in trouble so when I knew I might I would convince my sister to either do it too or take the blame.

Sometimes I could even convince her she did it herself. bwahaha. Now don’t give me that look. She didn’t try very hard to be

good. Have you ever heard of the nursery rhyme The Little Girl With the Curl? Maybe not. It goes like this.

There was a little girl who had a little curl Right in the middle of her forehead; When she was good, she was very, very good, And when she was bad she was horrid.

Now my sister wasn’t ever very VERY good. lol but that was pretty much her. Revenge wasn’t really my forte as a child but the

ideas in this book are ingenious and creative. Wish I had this book when I was a kid. Part of me wants to give this book to all

preteens to read because it’s so funny. The other part of me is like NO WAY! They don’t need these ideas. Max is not the bad

kid his aunt makes him out to be but he is a typical boy and as a typical boy his shenanigans gets him into trouble. Go read the

book and laugh with your kid. The situations in this book are realistic and expecting boys or even girls to be perfect isn’t likely to

happen all the time. So sometimes disasters may occur. And sometimes you learn things aren’t always as they seem. That’s

called growing up. Well done Max.

**Disclosure: I received this product for free or almost free or as a gift in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

This is only mine and my family’s opinions. I will only recommend products I personally would use.**

I give it and  four and a half

Wiggles Thanks for reading my review today. If you’ve read this before let me know what you think.

Have a good day and DON’T FORGET TO…KEEP ON WIGGLING!!

SHIY

HERE’S A DESCRIPTION

Max’s Revenge: A wedding, a party and a plate of dog food stew Review by Sally Gould

Max is out for revenge. In The Wedding, Max gets dumped from being the pageboy at his uncle’s wedding. A five year old takes his place. Max isn’t

happy and he knows who is to blame. His evil aunt. Max wants revenge. Not just any revenge; but clever, satisfying revenge. Will he get his chance before the wedding is over? In Dog Food Stew, Max uncovers his aunt’s evil plan to sell his nanna’s house. But Max has a plan of his own. Will he stop his nanna’s house from being sold and get revenge on his evil aunt? Revenge can be sweet, but it can also leave a funny taste.

Leave a Reply

