Cigerets, Guns & Beer Ebook Review

Today’s Say So is for Cigerets, Guns & Beer Ebook BY Philip T Stephens…

$5.99 FROM AMAZON or GoodReads

I have had my own case of mistaken identity in my time but what Dodd gets in this story takes the cake. He shows up in the small own of Sweet Water Falls, Texas saves a couple lives and then all the craziness begins. Everyone wants a piece of him for one reason or another. How does he get out of it well…you’ll have to read the book.

With Stephens back water hillbilly humor you kinda get lost in the story. The flow takes some getting used to but once the story gets going it gets good. It is fast paced and full of dry wit. I have family in these types of towns and he has hit the head on the nail with his descriptive style.

Disclosure: I received this product for free or almost free or as a gift from company in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

This is only mine and my family’s opinions. I will only recommend products I personally would use.

I give it  Blue starBlue starBlue starBlue starWiggles Thanks for reading my review today. If you’ve read this before let me know what you think.

Have a good day and DON’T FORGET TO…KEEP ON WIGGLING!!

SHIY

HERE’S A DESCRIPTION

Dodd breaks up a convenience store robbery when his car breaks down in Sweet Water Falls, Texas. What’s the thanks he gets? The sheriff won’t let him leave, the car lot can’t find the parts and everybody wants him for something—sales pitch, church membership, and even stud pony.

But most of all, it seems a family named Dodd were shot down robbing the bank in 1949 and the half million they stole remains missing. Everyone thinks Dodd returned to dig up the loot and no one intends to let him leave until he finds it—along with (or so the legends go) a long lost flying saucer.

Leave a Reply

