LACTAID® Fast Act Caplets review

2015-03-25 18.47.58

Today’s Say So is for LACTAID® Fast Act Caplets BY … Lactaid  $9.70 on Amazon

I have been lactose intolerant for as long as I can remember. The first time I remember was after eating Vanilla ice cream at a party and after I got all snug in my bed and fell asleep..I was soon running to the bathroom. That first time I thought was a fluke until the next 2 times. Now I REALLY didn’t want to give up dairy. I love cheese and yogurt. Since I never was a big milk drinker I had no problem giving that up. Now I just use that as my excuse for not drinking milk. But cheese heck no. Enter Lactaid.

First time I used Lactaid I was skeptical. Since I try to live a natural life whenever possible putting more  chemicals in my body was something I tried to avoid. Like I need more pills to add to my daily regimen. You think you got the pill market cornered RA? ha! Since Lactaid is a dietary supplement I figured what the heck. They are in these easy to swallow caplets and have very little taste. It has 5mg of Sodium and 9000 FCC Lactase Units Lactase Enzyme. Not too bad. Now if I know I am going to be eating a good amount of dairy I just pop one of these and carry on. This may sound ‘cheesy’ but life is just a little better with cheddar and Lactaid makes it so I can eat it.

2015-03-25 18.48.20

Thanks for reading my review today. If you’ve tried this before let me know what you think. I give this product 4 wiggles.

Have a good day and DON’T FORGET TO…KEEP ON WIGGLING!!

SHIY
Disclosure: I received this product for free or almost free or as a gift in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.  This is only mine and my family’s opinions.  I will only recommend products I personally would use.

HERE’S A DESCRIPTION FROM COMPANY

Taken with the first bite or sip of dairy, LACTAID® Fast Act Caplets work naturally to make dairy foods easy to digest, so you can enjoy everything on your plate

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Tablet % Daily Value
Sodium 5mg <1%*
Lactase Enzyme 9000 FCC Lactase Units
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients:

Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Crospovidone, Magnesium Stearate, Colloidal Silicon Dioxide.

Convenient LACTAID® Dietary Supplements are available in tasty chewables and easy-to-swallow caplets that you can carry with you wherever you go. You can use them every day, any time you want to enjoy one of your dairy favorites at home or dining out.

LACTAID® Dietary Supplements contain the natural lactase enzyme your body may lack. It works with your body to break down the lactose found in dairy foods. When you take a LACTAID® Dietary Supplement with your first bite of dairy, you’re free to enjoy your food without worrying about discomfort.

Also available are LACTAID® Original Strength caplets

Leave a Reply

