Faster Than a Speeding Nutri Bullet

Food.  I have always loved food.  Yet I am not a big eater.  I love the taste of food and I savor it while I eat it.  I then stop eating when I am almost full.  And that is why I always have room for some sort of dessert. My son’s great great gramma told me once that she always ate dessert first.  That way she would always have room for it.  A sneakily brilliant plan.  I tried it and it was amazing to not be full for dessert but…my food just didn’t thrill me as much. I tell people that there is a secret compartment that is always ready for dessert.  I can be completely full from dinner. I make all the oh I’m so full noises and unbutton the pants (luckily I usually wear yoga pants now).  BUT I will still have room for dessert 9 out of 10 times.  I will not always have dessert but I could if I craved some.  One of my favorite dessert is as I have mentioned before cheesecake. I also Love smoothies.  I make them with all sorts of healthy goodness for the morning, but sometimes I want a more desserty one.

Enter the NUTRI-BULLET YAY!

It comes with (well mine did anyways)…

The Power Base – powerful 600 WATT, High-Torque Power Base. You just press down with cup and it does the rest.

Extractor Blade – break through tough seeds, thick stems and tough skin to access the hidden nutrition inside

The Flat Blade is ideal for milling grains, grinding fresh herbs and chopping nuts

1 -24 oz tall cup – Main cup for making larger batches

2 – 18 oz short cups one with handle and one without

2 – Resealable Lids

1 – Handled Comfort Lip Ring

1 – Comfort Lip Ring

and the recipes and nutrition guides

Some of the benefits

  • 600-watt motor
  • Pulverizes fruits and vegetables
  • Patented blade design with Cyclonic action and High-torque power
  • Clean-up is a breeze
  • Multiple cups and lids
  • Healthy and Delicious drinks that you can modify to your tastes

Here are some Recipes from their site.  I have my own fave recipe that I make that IMHO is a powerhouse for RA relief (maybe its just in my head but its real yummy) Maybe I’ll post those some time.

I have made tons of smoothies in it and ground up some grains and it worked beautifully. Sometimes I have to shake the base a little to get it to grab the food but them it blends nicely.

My only negative to this is at first it smelled like burnt rubber but it did go away and the notches you set the cup in before locking it into place sticks sometimes.  Which for this girl with hand issues really sucks. I have to use my go to body part for leverage (my forearm)

My Say So: I am not a sponsor or being paid for this review.  I just love it and it make my life easier so this is my honest opinion. I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond with a 20% off coupon.

Sign of the Day

Today is Inspire your Heart with Art Day 

Love__41114.1408136906.300.300

Tomorrow is National Serpent Day

2 thoughts on “Faster Than a Speeding Nutri Bullet

  1. Hi! I love your site. Welcome to the blogosphere and the online RA community. We’re a friendly bunch, and it’s great to find and get in contact with others who share your daily pains, frustrations, laughs, and triumphs with this disease.

    I’d love it if you’d share some of your smoothie recipes. Maybe different foods don’t make that much difference for RA, but it sure can’t hurt to try. And good nutrition is always worthwhile.

    I’ve added you to my blogroll. Wishing you the best and lookng forward to hearing more from and about you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

