Living a Charmed Life

Today is Say So Saturday.  A day were I will be reviewing, accessing, scrutinizing, sizing up, rate or whatever you want to call it.  My personal experiences and opinions on things I come across and tried out. You know its my say so.

I started a subscription box called Boxy Charm and I got it last week. I have never been a girly girl doing my hair and wearing dresses, but I am a girl and I can no longer just get by on my youthful quirky laid back looks anymore. I just may need a little kick in the butt to make me feel good.  I have started to eat healthier and take care of my body. After all since my body is rebelling and fighting me I thought WTH.  I actually have to work at it now. Ugg.

 BoxyCharm   $21 a month free s/h    2014-12-26 15.50.57

The Products: 5-6 finest high-end, trendy and chic brands beauty products

2014-12-26 15.51.55

Each box comes with a card describing the products in the box.

2014-12-26 15.52.25

Lina Lashes Luxury Mink Lashes – Value $30

2014-12-26 15.53.20

100% Siberian Mink Fur lashes are sterilized and hypoallergenic with no chemicals or dying involved.
Because of the delicate nature of the Siberian mink furs, everything is 100 percent handmade and gathered without harming the animals in any way.  I don’t wear fake lashes but if I did these are really gorgeous.  Since they are safe and won’t irritate my eyes I might have to give them a try if I ever go anywhere fancy-shmancy.

Mistura Beauty Solutions Retractable Beauty Brush – Value $20

2014-12-26 15.56.21

The ultra-soft synthetic-hair bristles pop out from the handle and wash the cheeks with your customized Mistura shade!  I was just cleaning my brush thinking I really need to get a new one.  Viola! I get one in this box. And I love it so far.

Coastal Scents Revealed Palette – Value $20

2014-12-26 15.59.24

The eye shadow palette is going to get me out of my rut.  I have been kinda stuck with purples and silvers for a while now and I love these colors. I love that they are neutral colors! It has a ton of ways for different looks and metallic and matte highly pigmented shades.

Eva-NYC Hungry Hair Oil Treatment – Value $12

2014-12-26 15.55.14

The Hungry Hair Oil Treatment intensely nourishes, hydrates and smooths even the most unmanageable hair. Argan Oil feeds hair with vitamins and nutrients while Keravis Protein increases strength and flexibility.  (I think the hair product may vary in each box from the card description.)

I tried it on my dry hair and the next day my hair was way too greasy.  I havent had greasy hair since I was in school. When I washed my hair it wouldn’t wash out and the next morning I had terrible knots in my hair. I have actually never had a knot in my hair. It was quite disturbing. I don’t usually put any products on my hair so I am going to try it again. This time only on the ends of my hair because I love the scent and it does feel nice when I first put it on my hair.

Be A Bombshell Lip Crayon – Value $14

2014-12-26 15.54.12

A glossy lip crayon with a smooth texture. The color I got was Shameless – a burgundy color with shimmer. Since this lip crayon is layerable I love the color.  I can put a coat on my top lip and rub together for that perfect kissed look or if I want a more night look layer the coats for a deep color.  (I think the lip product may vary in each box from the card description.)

My Say So: The value is about $96. The eye shadow palette in the box is enough for me to get this box again next month!  Fingers crossed on another great box.

    2014-12-26 16.00.40

Today is Festival of Sleep Day  Festival-Of-Sleep-Day-3

Tomorrow is Trivia Day 

Leave a Reply

