Merry Christmas (belated)

Happy Holidays! I hope everyone had a great Christmas. Mine went surprisingly well. Christmas eve with my family was smooth and there wasn’t even any arguments or snarky under the breath remarks from the rents. The wine helped. We even played Skip-bo and Bubby won. Christmas Day was stressful but still pretty good.  I had my BF fam come over for dinner.  They were in and out within 2.5 hrs. It took me longer to cook and clean. I have Drs appts that last longer.  They are a no-nonsense family.  MMM food, must eat, ooh presents, must open, yawn tired, must go home. The fastest party I’ve ever had.  Its okay though.  We chilled and watched a Christmas movie after.  This past Sunday I went to his Dad’s side of the family for the 1st time.  It was fun and they are pretty laid back and relatable.  I didn’t feel uncomfortable which I usually don’t anyway.  One of the better Christmases I’ve had well ever.  I got no new Crock pot (mom), an apple slicer (bubby) and some really nice scarves and laptop pillow which I highly recommend (bf). Hope you all got something special too.

Today is candy cane day 

Leave a Reply

