Germaphobe

Play Monopoly Day – I’ll be the banker.

Germaphobe – a person with an extreme fear of germs and an obsession with cleanliness.

I have always been a little bit weary of germs. I unconsciously hold my breath when someone coughs or sneezes around me. I have a spray bottle filled with distilled water and lemon EO that i will spray on you if you show any signs of illness. I use it kinda like to Pavlov effect.  You cough you get sprayed, you sneeze you get sprayed. Maybe I will reprogram their body not to get sick anymore. I wash my hands so much you’d think i worked in a hospital. Since getting RA i may be a little worse since my immune system takes twice as long to get better. For Christmas I’m asking for one of those air lock sanitizing chambers for my front door. Either that or expect to get prison hose sprayed before coming in.  I like to have as natural as possible products in my home. Lemon EO is great, but I recently made up a batch of 4 thieves oil . It’s supposed to be the all-encompassing healthy oil. I’m giving it a try this winter season. Here’s the recipe.

Ingredients:

40 drops Clove Bud essential oil

35 drops Lemon essential oil

20 drops Cinnamon Bark essential oil

15 drops Eucalyptus essential oil

10 drops Rosemary essential oil –

I also added 10 drops Lavender essential oil and 5 drops Tea Tree oil to mine, but that’s just my choice.

Leave a Reply

