Hello

I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while now. I wasn’t quite sure where to start, how to start or even what to start with. Should it be my life, feelings, activities, culinary, my projects, etc etc. I decided on my whatevers. My whatevers are all of the above. So why the heck not!

My name is Shiy. I’m 38 years old. I am a writer of sorts. A recipe enthusiast. Kinda crunchy cause I make my own bath, body and cleaning products. I try to learn something new every week, stay fit and eat healthy. Oh and I have an invisible disease. I have recently come to the painful realization that I was going to pull up my boot straps and take the reins back. RA! Rheumatoid Arthritis. It had started taking over my life. I didn’t even realize it. I just hoped it would get better, that’s what the doctors said. Bah! I am taking control back. I may not be able to break this wild beast but I won’t let it trample me either. You may not like or agree with everything I say or do but I am always open, honest and a bit salty and sassy.

This blog is my Wiggle Rheum. Every chance I can get I am gonna wiggle my way through life, living with RA. This is Not your grandma’s arthritis.  I am always learning. If you want to learn with me, well it’s nice to meet ya. I’d shake your hand but I prefer a hug or a smile these days. Welcome and please be gentle.

Leave a Reply

